The Paper Kites Coming to the Kessler Theater 09.28.19

THE PAPER KITES ANNOUNCE NORTH AMERICAN HEADLINE TOUR,

STARTING SEPTEMBER 16

https://www.axs.com/events/373861  

April 17, 2019 (Los Angeles, CA) – Last year, indie-folk outfit The Paper Kites released two albums – On the Corner Where You Live, the Australian band’s melancholic, mid-tempo companion to On the Train Ride Home, a surprise album drop for fans.  The Paper Kites (which includes lead vocalist Sam Bentley, vocalist Christina Lacy, guitarist Dave Powys, drummer Josh Bentley and bassist Sam Rasmussen) have earned a loyal, organic fan base.  In the eight years since they formed, what’s followed is an impressive reach of their music with standout single “Bloom” (from their Woodland EP) being certified Gold in the U.S., sold-out tours across 4 continents, 24 countries, and over 400 million overall streams and 3 million monthly listeners on Spotify.  The band will continue to amass new fans when they return to North America, starting September 16.  See full dates below.

Tour Dates:

Sunday, September 15, 2019 Vancouver, BC @ Westward Music Festival – Vogue Theatre
Monday, September 16, 2019 Seattle WA @ Neptune
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Thursday, September 19, 2019 San Francisco @ The Fillmore
Friday, September 20, 2019 San Luis Obispo @ SLO Brew Rock
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
Monday, September 23, 2019 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Houston, TX @ The Heights Theater
Friday, September 27, 2019 Austin, TX @ 3TEN ACL Live
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theater
Monday, September 30, 2019 Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5
Thursday, October 3, 2019 Alexandria, VA @ The Birchmere
Friday, October 4, 2019 Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Saturday, October 5, 2019 New York, NY @ Murmrr Theatre
Monday, October 7, 2019 Somerville, MA @ Somerville Theatre
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Montreal, QC @ L’Astral
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Friday, October 11, 2019 Waterloo, ON @ Maxwell’s Concerts & Events
Saturday, October 12, 2019 London, ON @ London Music Hall
Monday, October 14, 2019 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Winnipeg, MN @ Burton Cummings Theatre
Friday, October 18, 2019 Calgary, AB @ Bella Concert Hall
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Edmonton, AB @ Myer Horowitz Theatre

www.ThePaperKites.com.au | www.facebook.com/ThePaperKitesBand

www.twitter.com/ThePaperKites | https://www.instagram.com/thepaperkites

 

 

About Velton 663 Articles
Velton Hayworth is a professional photographer and blogger. Velton loves to cover the nightlife and entertainment scene. Follow Velton on Twitter @ILoveFtWorth